Each year, an email outlining the nomination process and posts open is sent to all eligible BCS members.

Following nominations, an email is sent to all members advising of the voting process.

Usually, all candidates will be informed of the result prior to the AGM and the full election results will be announced at the Annual General Meeting in June.

The BCS uses Civica Election Services (formerly ERS) system (adopted in 2017) to manage the electoral process. All eligible voters are sent an email from the email address onlinevoting@civica.com. This email provides the link and your own unique code with which to vote.

*Please note that canvassing by any candidate in an election is prohibited by the Society.

The intention of this approach is to allow each candidate to stand in a fair contest, on a level playing field, with equal resources and no untoward advantage. Any breach of this rule may result in suspension from the election process.