BCS Election Results 2023

Publish date:
BCS Announcement

Professor André Ng is the new BCS president-elect

Professor André Ng is the new BCS president-elect. Currently vice-president for education and research, Professor Ng has been responsible for our academic programme over the past three years and was the BCS lead officer for our successful centenary year.

Professor Ng is head of the Department of Cardiovascular Sciences at Leicester University, professor of cardiac electrophysiology and a consultant cardiologist at the University Hospitals of Leicester. He will take up the role next summer.

More election results:

VP Corporate Finance and Development – Nik Patel
Women in Cardiology chair and work stream lead – Joanna Lim
Clinical Standards Committee – Andrew Turley
Education Committee – Jennifer Rossington
Women in Cardiology Committee – Louise Buchanan

Elected unopposed

Finance Committee - Francesco Papalia
Guidelines and Practice Committee - Christos Bourantas
Programme Committee - Paz (Upasana) Tayal